‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ Reveals Teaser, Single, Album Tracklist

Atlantic Records has revealed the first single and album tracklist from “Daisy Jones & the Six,” the upcoming Amazon Prime Video series about a fictional ’70s band of the same name, along with its official teaser trailer.

Based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s 2019 novel, “Daisy Jones & the Six” follows “the rise and fall of a famous rock band,” according to the show’s official logline. Now, fans of the book will get to hear the band’s music for the first time through lead single “Regret Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices meld airily over an instrumental that evokes ’70s rock ‘n roll, singing, “You regret me and I regret you/ You couldn’t handle your liquor and you can’t see the truth.”

“Regret Me” is featured in the limited series’ official teaser trailer, which also debuted Wednesday. The clip shows glimpses of the band touring and recording together, highlighting the tumultuous relationship between Keough and Claflin’s characters, as well as a look at the show’s documentary style. “Look, I know I said I’d tell you everything,” Daisy Jones says during an interview scene. “But how much of everything do you really want to know?”


The release of “Regret Me” also comes with the announcement of “Aurora,” the band’s 11-song debut album, arriving with the show’s March 3 premiere. Along with Keough and Claflin, “Daisy Jones & the Six” stars Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon, who became a band both on and off screen.

The production of “Aurora” was helmed by Grammy-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at LA’s iconic Sound City Studios, with co-writing credits from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Frequent Bridgers collaborator Tony Berg provided additional production, and the album features instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and the Wallflowers.

“Creating the music library for ‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ was an experience I will never forget,” Mills said in a statement. “I’m grateful that, among other things, it gave me an opportunity to collaborate with so many of my peers, and also some of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reid added: “We finally have ‘Aurora’. A stunning, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos and longing of the band’s zenith and nadir all in one. A snapshot of time, intoxicating and dangerous. The delicious moment that you know can’t last… Daisy Jones and the Six are real. And they’re better than my wildest dreams.”

Atlantic Records

From Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine, “Daisy Jones & the Six” is produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hello Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the series based on the novel by Jenkins Reid, who also produces. Scott Neustadter is executive producer and co-showrunner with Will Graham, who also serves as executive producer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres March 3 on Amazon Prime Video with new episodes every Friday through March 24.

See the full tracklist for “Aurora” below.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “Let me down easy”
  3. “Killing You To Try”
  4. “Two Against Three”
  5. “Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “Regret Me”
  7. “You were gone”
  8. “More fun to miss”
  9. “Please”
  10. “The river”
  11. “No words”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: